Crowded House - Temple Of Low Men

Vendor: Capitol Records
Country: EEC


Capitol 7487 631 made in EEC with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Following fast on the heels of the band's debut, CROWDED HOUSE, TEMPLE OF LOW MEN was one of the most critically acclaimed yet commercially neglected releases of the late '80s. Opening with the gorgeous "I Feel Possessed," this stunner of an album is an expression of the thrills and dangers of fame and success. From "Into Temptation," where Finn comes so close to adultery that you can almost feel it to "Better Be Home Soon," where his opportunity for redemption lies, the emotion is palpable in every line. Finn is always a bit of a connoisseur when it comes to creative ways of describing coital bliss, and this collection contains the debut of the first of many paeans to the orgasm, the not-so-subtly titled "When You Come." Short and sweet, TEMPLE OF LOW MEN is a superb follow-up to CROWDED HOUSE.


1. I Feel Possessed 3:47
2. Kill Eye 3:10
3. Into Temptation 5:32
4. Mansion In The Slums 3:46
5. When You Come 4:45
6. Never Be The Same 4:27
7. Love This Life 3:35
8. Sister Madly 2:52
9. In The Lowlands 3:57
10. Better Be Home Soon 3:07

Request next avaible copy

Crowded House - Temple Of Low Men Crowded House - Temple Of Low Men