Jeff Lynne's ELO - From Out of Nowhere

Vendor: Columbia Records
Release: Black Vinyl



Rock & Roll Hall of Famer and music legend Jeff Lynne will follow up a remarkable run of sold out European and American tours with a new album, From Out of Nowhere. Lynne, whose music has touched fans deeply across three generations now, has found himself in recent years at the peak of his powers as a songwriter, musician and producer. The forthcoming album features a buoyant title song, which premiered today on BBC Radio 2. The song opens the album which features ten songs, from the wistful “Help Yourself” to the celebratory “Down Came the Rain” to the churning rocker “One More Time” (featuring a solo from pianist Richard Tandy) to the sweet closer, “Songbird.” As does its predecessor, 2015’s Alone in the Universe (the first new release from Lynne in 14 years), From Out of Nowhere shows Lynne finding new facets to his signature sound, at once drawing on his globally loved legacy and forging new paths in both sounds and emotions. Once again, he plays nearly every note of the music on guitars, bass, piano, drums, keyboards and vibes, as well as singing all of the lead and layered harmony vocals. Steve Jay, who also engineered the album, adds some percussion.

99,95 dkr. (før 149,95)


1. From Out of Nowhere 3:14     

2 Help Yourself
3 All My Love
4 Down Came the Rain
5 Losing You
6 One More Time
7 Sci-Fi Woman
8 Goin' Out on Me
9 Time of Our Life
10 Songbird

‹ See more New Vinyl.

Jeff Lynne's ELO - From Out of Nowhere Jeff Lynne's ELO - From Out of Nowhere