Dream Syndicate - The Universe Inside

Vendor: Anti
Edition: Black Vinyl


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 10-04-20)

When one thinks of The Dream Syndicate, it's not just the wild abandon with which singer/guitarist Steve Wynn, drummer DennisDuck, bassist Mark Walton, and lead guitarist Jason Victor perform - it's the carefully constructed songwriting of Wynn that comesto mind. By now every rock critic in the country has predetermined who he or she feels Wynn reminds them of and what they thinkof that style of songs. This time, don't! Which brings us to The Universe Inside. Every article or review ever written will claim "thisis new and different" - well, it is! Just look at the song lengths: 20:27, 7:36, 8:56, 9:55 and 10:53. Ok, sure - the Syndicate have occasionally committed a long song to vinyl, "John Coltrane Stereo Blues" was 9 minutes with live versions over the ten-minute mark.For the first time, every song is a group songwriting effort. What seeps in are Dennis Duck's knowledge of European avant-gardemusic, Jason Victor's passion for 70s prog, Mark Walton's experience in Southern-fried music collectives and Wynn's love of vintage electric jazz. The dazzling display of album cover artwork alone should clue you into the changes. But don't take our wordfor it. Dive in!


    1. The Regulator
    2. The Longing
    3. Apropos of Nothing
    4. Dusting Off the Rust
    5. The Slowest Rendition


‹ See more New Vinyl.

Dream Syndicate - The Universe Inside Dream Syndicate - The Universe Inside