Chubby, Popa - Universal Breakdown Blues

Vendor: Mascot Records
Release: 2013



Universal Breakdown Blues is a modern urban blues/rock offering that reflects the soul of blues mastermind Popa Chubby. The album features 12 brand new tracks that capture the fire and energy of his live shows. It represents an entirely new level of his tempestuous, soulful playing. Popa puts it all into the simple language of music and invites us all to the party!
'This is the blues now. It's the people's blues. The blues belongs to the people and I get to sing it. If there's one thing I want people to know about me, it's that I m a survivor,' says Popa Chubby. 'Here's my story: My dad died when I was seven. I was abandoned and raised myself. I moved to New York City when I was 18 and started playing music. I got a huge heroin habit and ended up strung out on the streets until I was in my early twenties. I started playing again and got away from drugs and never went back, and then I got into the New York blues scene of the early '90s, and here I am today.'


149.95 dkr



1. I Don t Want Nobody
2. I Ain t Giving Up
3. Universal Breakdown Blues
4. The Peoples Blues
5. Rock Me Baby
6. 69 Dollars
7. Over The Rainbow
8. I Need A Lil Mojo
9. Danger Man
10. Goin Back To Amsterdam (Reefer Smokin Man)
11. The Finger Bangin Boogie
12. Mind Bender

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.95 EUR
Chubby, Popa - Universal Breakdown Blues Chubby, Popa - Universal Breakdown Blues