Charlatans - Modern Nature

Vendor: BMG
Release: 2015



The album comes after a brutally difficult year for the band following the death from brain cancer of their old friend and drummer Jon Brookes last year. Rogers says that they were determined to carry on to honour Brookes' memory - 'Jon was adamant that there was going to be another Charlatans record, and you have to put that into your own thoughts'
The result is Modern Nature. Featuring eleven new tracks, including the recent limited edition 7 single and 6 Music A List record Talking In Tones, the album was produced by The Charlatans and Jim Spencer and mixed by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire, Portishead). The album features a cacophony of contributors from their three temporary drummers - Pete Salisbury of The Verve, Stephen Morris of New Order and Gabriel Gurnsey of DFA's avant-disco group Factory Floor, to Kate Bushs' backing singers Melanie Marshall and Sandra Marvin, strings by Sean O Hagan and brass courtesy of Dexys Big Jim Paterson.

149.95 dkr


1. Talking In Tones
2. So Oh
3. Come Home Baby
4. Keep Enough
5. Tall Grass
6. Emilie
7. Let The Good Times Be Never Ending
8. Need You To Know
9. Lean In
10. Trouble Understanding
11. Lot To Say

Deluxe Bonus Tracks
1. We Sleep On Borrowed Time
2. Walk With Me
3. As Long as you Stick by Me
4. I Will Never Leave You (Demo)


Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.95 EUR
Charlatans  - Modern Nature Charlatans  - Modern Nature