Bon Jovi - Slippery When Wet

Vendor: Mercury
Country: Holland


Mercury 830 264-1 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cove VG+.

 Slippery When Wet wasn't just a breakthrough album for Bon Jovi; it was a breakthrough for hair metal in general, marking the point where the genre officially entered the mainstream. Released in 1986, it presented a streamlined combination of pop, hard rock, and metal that appealed to everyone -- especially girls, whom traditional heavy metal often ignored. Slippery When Wet was more indebted to pop than metal, though, and the band made no attempt to hide its commercial ambition, even hiring an outside songwriter to co-write two of the album's biggest singles.


1. Let it rock
2. You give love a bad name
3. Livin' on a prayer
4. Social disease
5. Wanted dead or alive
6. Raise your hands
7. Without love
8. I'd die for you
9. Never say goodbye
10. Wild in the streets

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

Bon Jovi - Slippery When Wet Bon Jovi - Slippery When Wet