New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation

Vendor: WB
Collection: Recently Added.
Released: 07-05-21


3 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 07-05-21)

New Order announce the release of a special performance, their only UK show of 2018 (November 9) at London’s Alexandra Palace and the first live show released on Blu-Ray from the band’s now established line-up of Bernard Sumner, Stephen Morris, Gillian Gilbert, Phil Cunningham and Tom Chapman. Sonically and visually spectacular, spanning 2 hours 20 minutes, the show joyously mixed New Order classics, their latest acclaimed album (2015’s ‘Music Complete’) and covers of Joy Division’s finest. Opening with ‘Singularity’ from ‘Music Complete’, they eased back in time to 1993’s ‘Regret’, to ‘Love Vigilantes’ from 1985’s ‘Low-Life’ to ‘Ultraviolence from 1983’s ‘Power, Corruption and Lies’.  Later, their power over the dance floor was proven by sublime performances in the manner of the celebrated extended 12 inch remixes they are synonymous with - on ‘True Faith’, ‘Blue Monday’ and ‘Temptation’ before a three song Joy Division mini set to end. A career spanning celebration, the band were on relentlessly sparkling form, blending eras and genres and redefining themselves as perhaps the most vital British band of recent decades.  Lauded by both fans and critics, it is a timely reminder of the connection we are all missing from live music and the nights we have to look forward to.


    1. Das Rheingold: Vorspiel
    2. Singularity
    3. Regret
    4. Love Vigilantes
    5. Ultraviolence
    6. Disorder
    7. Crystal
    8. Academic
    9. Your Silent Face
    10. Tutti Frutti
    11. Sub-Culture
    12. BLT
    13. Vanishing Point
    14. Waiting for the Sirens Call
    15. Plastic
    16. The Perfect Kiss
    17. True Faith
    18. Blue Monday
    19. Temptation
    20. Atmosphere
    21. Decades
    22. Love Will Tear Us Apart

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€52.99 EUR
New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation