Mayall, John & The Bluesbreakers - Spinning Coin

Vendor: Music On Vinyl
Collection: Recently Added.
Release: 1968


180 GRAM COLORED VINYL. (Pre-order, out 26-03-21)

Spinning Coin is a worthy successor to the Bluesbreakers’ previous album Wake Up Call. The newly recruited guitarist Buddy Whittington is brilliant. His fluid, virtuoso playing adds an exciting dimension to already strong material. Somehow John Mayall, often dubbed the “grandfather of British blues”, still had the fire in his belly to record a strong album almost 40 years after he began his storied career. The album is peppered with some great work, certainly on a par with Wake Up Call. “Ain’t No Brakeman”, “Long Story Short”, “Voodoo Music”, “Fan The Flames” and of course the longest and last track of the album “Remember This” are all very much worth a listen.


        1. When the Devil Starts Crying
        2. Spinning Coin
        3. Ain't No Brakeman
        4. Double Life Feelings
        5. Run
        6. What Passes For Love
        7. Fan the Flames
        8. Voodoo Music
        9. Long Story Short
        10. No Big Hurry
        11. Remember This


‹ See more New Vinyl.

€19.85 EUR
Mayall, John & The Bluesbreakers - Spinning Coin Mayall, John & The Bluesbreakers - Spinning Coin