Byrds ‎– Byrdmaniax

Vendor: Columbia
Collection: Recently Added.
Released: 1971


Columbia KC 30640 made in US in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

As legend has it, the Byrds wrapped up the basic tracks for Byrdmaniax in early 1971 and then hit the road for a concert tour, leaving producers Terry Melcher and Chris Hinshaw to polish the final mix. Melcher and Hinshaw then proceeded to add copious overdubs to what the group had set down, drowning the songs in a swampy morass of keyboards, horns, strings, and massed background singers in the misguided hope of making the album sound more "commercial" (even Clarence White's superb lead guitar often gets lost in the murk).


A1     Glory, Glory     4:02
A2     Pale Blue     2:20
A3     I Trust 3:29
A4     Tunnel Of Love     3:29
A5     Citizen Kane     2:35
B1     I Wanna Grow Up To Be A Politician     2:02
B2     Absolute Happiness     2:36
B3     Green Apple Quick Step     1:49
B4     My Destiny     3:35
B5     Kathleen's Song     2:39
B6     Jamaica Say You Will     3:25


‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR
Byrds ‎– Byrdmaniax Byrds ‎– Byrdmaniax