Thundercat - It Is What It Is

Vendor: Brainfeeder
Collection: New Releases.
Edition: Deluxe clear vinyl


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 03-04-20)

Thundercat is set to release his new album It Is What It Is on Brainfeeder Records on April 3, 2020, and shares the first music; 'Black Qualls (featuring Steve Lacy and Steve Arrington). The album, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. It Is What It Is follows his game-changing third album Drunk (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. 'This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,' Bruner says. 'It's a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don't necessarily understand' some things just aren't meant to be understood.'


    Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
    Innerstellar Love
    I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
    Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, & Childish Gambino)
    Miguel’s Happy Dance
    How Sway
    Funny Thing
    Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
    Dragonball Durag
    How I Feel
    King Of The Hill
    Unrequited Love
    Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
    Existential Dread
    It Is What It Is

‹ See more New Vinyl.

Thundercat - It Is What It Is Thundercat - It Is What It Is