Young, Neil - Young Shakespeare

Vendor: WB
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 28-03-21


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 26-03-21)

 Just two months after the release of his seminal After the Gold Rush, Neil Young sat down for a performance at The Shakespeare Theater on January 22, 1971. The Stratford, CT show captures the artist stripped down to the bare essentials—acoustic guitar, piano, and harmonica.  The concert was recorded for presentation on German TV later that year but was not publicly available until now. The original 50 year-old analog tapes have been lovingly restored, making available early acoustic recordings of two After the Gold Rush songs, early Harvest tunes, and beloved favorites such as “Ohio,” “Cowgirl in the Sand,” “Helpless,” “Down by the River,” and “Sugar Mountain.”


Side A
01 Tell Me Why
02 Old Man
03 The Needle and the Damage Done
04 Ohio
05 Dance Dance Dance
06 Cowgirl in the Sand

Side B
07 A Man Needs A Maid/Heart of Gold medley
08 Journey Through The Past
09 Don’t Let It Bring You Down
10 Helpless
11 Down By The River
12 Sugar Mountain


‹ See more New Vinyl.

€26.45 EUR
Young, Neil - Young Shakespeare Young, Neil - Young Shakespeare