Villagers - Fever Dreams

Vendor: Domino
Collection: New Releases.
Edition: Dark Green Vinyl



Conor O'Brien presents Villagers' fifth studio album Fever Dreams. Escapism is a very necessary pursuit right now, and Fever Dreams follows it to mesmerising effect. It works like all the best records - it becomes a mode of transport; it picks you up from where you are and sets you down elsewhere. Written over the course of two years, the main bodies of the songs were recorded in a series of full-band studio sessions in late 2019 and early 2020. Over the course of the long, slow pandemic days, O’Brien refined them in his tiny home studio in Dublin, and the album was then mixed by David Wrench (Frank Ocean, The xx, FKA Twigs). O’Brien says on the gestation of Fever Dreams: “I had an urge to write something that was as generous to the listener as it was to myself. Sometimes the most delirious states can produce the most ecstatic, euphoric and escapist dreams.”


A1 Something Bigger (The Big Things)
A2 The First Day (Essence Of A Dream)
A3 Song In Seven (The Warm North Sea)
A4 So Simpatico (The More I Know, The More I Care)
A5 Momentarily (The Little Things)
B1 Circles In The Firing Line (Whispers In The Gravy Train)
B2 Restless Endeavour (Ode To Human Spirit)
B3 Full Faith In Providence (May The Road Rise)
B4 Fever Dreams (Going, Going, Heptagon)
B5 Deep In My Heart (Moonshine Soul Remedy)




‹ See more New Vinyl.

Villagers - Fever Dreams Villagers - Fever Dreams