Videodrones ‎– After The Fall

Vendor: El Paradiso
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 2019



After 3 albums based purely on synthesizers, the danish duo take a leap by adding live drums & guitars to their latest album. A natural step, considering that Jakob Skøtt, one half of the duo, spends his time drumming in Causa Sui, as well as a slew of jazz-infused projects on El Paraiso.  All basic tracks were recorded in an improv session at Jonas Munk’s studio in Odense, capturing both synths and drums live. The expansion of drums adds a natural 70’s groove, maintaining a spontaneous vibe that also soaks into the analogue synths of modular wizard Kristoffer Ovesen. The improvised sessions were later honed, edited & layered, bringing forth the best of both spontaneous ideas, as well a multi-dimensional approach bringing a new depth to Videodrones extensive cinematic undercurrent of sounds. With the addition of echo & reverb drenched guitars, the duo is tapping into sounds in new realms yet strangely familiar.


1. Void Face
2 Scorpio
3 Frygtens Time
4 Iregendwo - Irgendwann
5 Inferno Verds
6 After The Fall
7 Wastland Interceptors
8 Ar Amarelo
9 Blaster
10 Finale


‹ See more New Vinyl.

€21.00 EUR
Videodrones ‎– After The Fall Videodrones ‎– After The Fall