Thin Lizzy - Greates Hits

Vendor: Universal
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 1979


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 30-07-21)

Thin Lizzy is unquestionably one of the true icons of British rock. Nobody has ever sounded like them, yet they have influenced countless others. Phil Lynott's poetic lyricism, the unmatchable dual guitar precision and peerless melodies, all of this is part of the Lizzy heritage and what they have left behind is powerful and influential. The band formed as a three-piece in Dublin and 1970 but didn’t achieve their breakthrough until 1973 when they had their first hit single, a version of the traditional Irish song 'Whiskey in The Jar', which reached number six in the UK.


    Lp 1
        1. The Boys Are Back In Town
        2. Jailbreak
        3. Don't Believe a Word
        4. Dancing In the Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
        5. Waiting For an Alibi
        6. Rosalie (Live)
        7. Do Anything You Want To
        8. Chinatown
        9. Sarah (Version 3)
        10. Fighting My Way Back
        11. Killer On the Loose
        12. Hollywood (Down On Your Luck)

    Lp 2
        1. Thunder and Lightning
        2. Renegade
        3. Still In Love With You
        4. The Sun Goes Down
        5. Whiskey In the Jar
        6. Bad Reputation
        7. The Rocker
        8. Showdown
        9. Cold Sweat
        10. Wild One



‹ See more New Vinyl.

€32.89 EUR
Thin Lizzy - Greates Hits Thin Lizzy - Greates Hits