Beths - Future Me Hates Me

Vendor: Carpark Records
Collection: New Releases.
Released: 25-09-20


180 GRAM COLORED VINYL. (Pre-order, out 25-09-20)

The Beths occupy a warm, energetic sonic space between joyful hooks, sun-soaked harmonies, and acerbic lyrics. Their debut album "Future Me Hates Me," forthcoming on Carpark Records, delivers an astonishment of roadtrip-ready pleasures, each song hitting your ears with an exhilarating endorphin rush like the first time you heard Slanted and Enchanted or “Cannonball.” Front and center on these ten infectious tracks is lead singer and primary songwriter Elizabeth Stokes. Stokes has previously worked in other genres within Auckland’s rich and varied music scene, recently playing in a folk outfit, but it was in exploring the angst-ridden sounds of her youth that she found her place. “Fronting this kind of band was a new experience for me,” says Stokes. “I never thought I had the right voice for it.”


1 Great No One
2 Future Me Hates Me
3 Uptown Girl
4 You Wouldn't Like Me
5 Not Running
6 Little Death
7 Happy Unhappy
8 River Run: Lvl 1
9 Whatever
10 Less Than Thou

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€21.10 EUR
Beths - Future Me Hates Me Beths - Future Me Hates Me