Blues Brothers - Made In America

Vendor: Atlantic
Collection: Blues
Country: Germany


Atlantic ATL 50768 made in Germany.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Like the Grateful Dead or the Minutemen, the Blues Brothers are a band that, regardless of their own quality, ultimately did more harm than good by influencing an endless stream of horrible imitations. This pet project of John Belushi and Dan Aykroyd featured top session players and had great taste in song selection, but Jake and Elwood also spawned thousands of terrible white R&B cover bands and made possible the soulless House of Blues franchise. Made in America is easily the band's weakest album; Briefcase Full of Blues has a sincere grit and energy and the Blues Brothers original soundtrack is filled with vibrant guest spots from ringers like Aretha Franklin and James Brown.


 1. Soul Finger
2. Funky Broadway
3. Who's Making Love
4. Do You Love Me
5. Guilty
6. Perry Mason
7. Riot In Cell Block #9
8. Green Onions
9. I Ain't Got You
10. From The Bottom
11. Going To Miami

  • Out of Stock

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

Blues Brothers - Made In America Blues Brothers - Made In America